• Home



A number of our faculty have won teaching and service awards over the years, and all of our faculty pride themselves on graduate and undergradute teaching. Faculty have also nominated our students regularly for teaching and research awards.


University Awards
  • Peter Goodwin, Great Teacher Award 1993
  • Jonathan Nyquist,Innovative Teaching in General Education, 2009 (Inaugaral year)
  • Dennis Terry, Lindback Award, 2005
  • Laura Toran, University Service Award, 2012


College Awards
  • Mary Louise Hill, Excellence in Teaching, 1995
  • Laura Toran, Excellence in Mentoring, 2007 (Inaugaral year)
  • Allison Tumarkin-Deratzian, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2009
  • Dennis Terry, Italia-Eire Foundataion Distinguished Teacher of the Year award, 2010
  • Jonathan Nyquist, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2011
  • Nicholas Davatzes, Excellence in Mentoring, 2013
  • Alexandra Davatzes, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2013
  • David Grandstaff, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2014
  • Ilya Buynevich, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2014
  • Laura Toran, Distinguished Teaching Award, 2015
  • Allison Tumarkin-Deratzian, Italia-Eire Foundataion Distinguished Teacher of the Year award, 2015